Two New Christmas Albums to Become Staples

Prepare to overhaul your Christmas playlists because two new Christmas albums have come to revolutionize the holiday genre.

The first of these albums comes from Lindsey Stirling, the world-touring violinist who found success on YouTube and is currently competing on ABC’s Dancing with the Stars. Her first holiday album, Warmer in the Winter, was released on October 20, 2017, and consists of 10 covers of classic songs plus 3 originals with Stirling’s flagship violin skills carrying the collection. Featured singers include Sabrina Carpenter, Becky G, and Alex Gaskarth.

The first music video promoting the album was released on October 24, 2017, and showcases the opening title on the album: “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy.”

Warmer in the Winter follows Stirling’s third studio album, Brave Enough, which was released in 2016.

Warmer in the Winter’s track list is as follows:

  1. “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy”
  2. “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” feat. Sabrina Carpenter
  3. “Christmas C’Mon” feat. Becky G
  4. “Carol of the Bells”
  5. “Angels We Have Heard on High”
  6. “I Saw Three Ships”
  7. “Let It Snow”
  8. “Warmer in the Winter” feat. Trombone Shorty
  9. “What Child is This”
  10. “All I Want for Christmas”
  11. “Time to Fall in Love” feat. Alex Gaskarth
  12. “Jingle Bell Rock”
  13. “Silent Night”

While Lindsey Stirling’s album has already been released, another holiday album is around the corner and is one to keep an eye out for. Sia’s debut holiday album, Everyday is Christmas, is set to release on November 17, 2017, and will consist of 10 original tracks.

Everyday is Christmas will succeed This Is Acting, Sia’s seventh studio album that was released in 2016. In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, the new album is described as having fun up-tempo bops while also serving classic Sia ballads.

Cover of Everyday is Christmas

The lead single, quirkily titled “Santa’s Coming for Us,” will be released on October 30, 2017, alongside the opening of the preorder window. Maddie Ziegler also reprises her role of representing Sia, this time adorned with colorful variants of Sia’s famous black and white wig and bow.

Everyday is Christmas’ track list is as follows:

  1. “Santa’s Coming for Us”
  2. “Candy Cane Lane”
  3. “Snowman”
  4. “Snowflake”
  5. “Ho Ho Ho”
  6. “Puppies Are Forever”
  7. “Sunshine”
  8. “Underneath the Mistletoe”
  9. “Everyday is Christmas”
  10. “Underneath the Christmas Lights”

As always, tweet us @Fuzzable with your love for Sia, Lindsey Stirling, and everything music-related! Be sure to let us know if you’re loving these albums as much as we are!

Written by Preston Smith

capricorn, coffee addict, cat owner

twitter & instagram: @psm_writes

Adolescent Production Company Features Content By Gen Z For Gen Z

Artist Spotlight: Kris Evans