The Faint is Set to Release New Album ‘Egowerk’ on March 15, 2019

The Faint – a band with a style of its own, and we might even go as far as to say that it is not for the faint of heart since they use graphics that are a bit fearful!

It has been a while since they have shown us anything of their unique art in electro-pop-punk, and to be more specific – four years. And, that is a bit much since they have been part of the scene since the late 90s.

So, on March 15th the Faint will release their latest work ‘Egowerk’, a focus on the internet, its openness, and availability, an unending source of knowledge and communication that is both free as well as vital. On the other hand, it deals with how this invaluable source of knowledge is getting to be harmful, lethal, especially to children.

The album is not dealing with the issue in a pessimistic way but is quite hopeful that the more one has knowledge about something the more we are able to deal with it. You can go here and search for cheap concerts tickets without service fees to attend the Faint live shows.

The album opens with the track ‘Child Asleep’, techno beats that are really hot and mingle with favorite singles taken from Danse Macabre.

The other tracks in the album with the exact order that they are in:

  1. Child Asleep
  2. Chameleon Nights
  3. Life’s A Joke
  4. Alien Angel
  5. Egowerk
  6. Own My Eyes
  7. Source of The Sun
  8. Another World
  9. Quench the Flame
  10. Young and Realistic
  11. Automation

The new album Egowerk aims to address social media and the way it is controlling our lives, making us completely dependent on it, and also the way it has become a battleground; that is not for the faint of heart, and survival is for the stronger.

It is quite awesome that the Faint has taken it upon themselves to address such an issue of monumental proportions, help society in improving even while we still use this invaluable tool that is what the internet was originally made for.

The release date is quite near, and the Faint has long kept us waiting for some fresh pieces of the art they are so good at. We will not only get to listen to the lyrics of their songs, and the music that is a style of its own, but videos have been made for the songs as well.

Of course, the videos tell the stories so much more as we see them and listen to the lyrics at the same time. But along with that is the music that could either make us look for a dance floor or weep, there is no in between.

Hurry and book your album with its theme and effects, and a message that is well aimed and directed to solve a problem that is fast becoming insurmountable unless we deal with it the way a band such as Faint is trying to do–it matters not how we get the message, be it a CD, vinyl, or online – just listen!

Written by Fuzzable

This content has been created by a Fuzzable staff member. We post the latest news and features for you to read every day.

Crush Alert

Crush Alert: Wallows

Theta Brainwaves and Sensory Deprivation Tank Sessions